Learning about the World of Psychosis and Life after the Diagnosis

 

I am an author of a memoir about an extraordinary experience that changed my life. While living in Beijing China, I suffered my first psychotic break, shifting my neat and organized life into disarray—first landing me in a Chinese psychiatric hospital and ultimately returning me to the U.S. to receive intensive treatment.

Although I refuse to be ashamed of my illness and choose to stand tall–stating boldly, “My name is Shannon Love, and I have a severe mental illness,” it is not my only identity. As a mom and wife, I adore my husband, two sons, and daughter. As a regular gal, I look forward to lunch dates with my girlfriends, and as a creative thinker, when I’m not writing, I enjoy dabbling in watercolors, acrylics, and clay. Confessing my inadequacies, I profess that my words paint a far better picture than does my brush. With that said, I also admit to singing in the shower, although I am known to be tone-deaf.

Show Links: Learning about the World of Psychosis and Life after the Diagnosis

All The Way From Africa Ms. Alex Okoroji Founder of the NAKED MOVEMENT

 

Alex Okoroji  is an Nigerian Actress, Writer, TV Personality, Talk Radio Host, Speaker, Author, Self-help Mentor & Founder of THE NAKED MOVEMENT & THE NAKED BLISS ACADEMY, I am also an Advocate for EXPRESSION and a Multi-Platform Ambassador for Self Empowerment & `Transformation -Spending my days building my purpose, promoting expression and empowering minds globally.

Like many people Alex didn’t know anything about living a healthy life of purpose and awareness until recently (and I’m still learning every day) to bridge the illusory gap between EXPRESSION and CONSCIOUSNESS. After a series of traumatic relationships and a failed marriage, she sought solace in my writing. What started as therapy grew to become a vision and a MOVEMENT (The Naked Movement). And being ‘NAKED’ means I’m comfortable with stripping the lies, living in TRUTH and embracing a ‘Presence of Mind’. She decided to keep things real and tell it like it is. And use her experience, insights and thoughts to help people live their AUTHENTIC best.

Show Links:All The Way From Africa Ms. Alex Okoroji The Founder of The Naked Movement

Make It Back To Me with Author Myriah Westbrooks

 

Myriah Jamila Westbrooks, also known as Myah to her family and friends, was born on May 22, 1995. Surrounded by family and friends, she grew up with the love of books and learned to read when she was two. Nobody knew what it would lead to. At the age of 15, her mom died and Myriah was forced to cope with the dark fog that surrounded her. After going to a counselor, she was given a notebook that said “write your heart out”, and that’s where it all began. Five years later, she’s graduated and currently in a nursing program while she writes.

Show Links: Make It Back To Me with Author Myriah Westbrooks

Building Healthy Relationships with Half of Him and a Piece of Me

 

 

Holly Smith Lindsey a mother of three a divorcee Author, motivational speaker and a passion of healthy relationships. I am half and piece of women who went from casual relationships to a learning process of being married. She is a happy and peaceful young women who is still learning by no means is my journey at an end just know that I am one of the ones who came through some trials and tribulations and still can stand and smile through it all.

Show Link: Building Healthy Relationships with Half of Him and a Piece of Me

Lady and the Beast:love Lies and Deceit by Danielle Preston

 

 

Ms. Reason speaks with first time author Danielle Preston. Writing has always been her passion and outlet. She is a graduate of Morgan State University with a Bachelors Degree in Politic Science. She currently resides in Ewing, New Jersey and currently writing on a sequel. Her love for writing has been impeccable and I love it every chance I get. She loves to read many authors such as From Nicholas Machiavelli’s The Prince (1532) ;  Zora Neal Hurston’s Their Eyes Were Watching God (1937) ; Robert Greene The 48 Laws of Power (2000);   to current authors such as Zane, Terri McMillian,  Teri Woods , Shannon Holmes, Omar Tyree, Shontell Kennard, Nene Capri, and many others.

Show Links: Lady and the Beast Love, Lies and Deceit by Danielle Preston

Affirmations For Success with Author Michelle Roberts

 

 

Michelle A. Roberts, is a professional speaker & published Author she specializes in training and encouraging Women that they are over-comers, and can comeback from any challenge. Michelle A. Roberts of Atlanta, Georgia, is a fighter and a winner. She describes her impressive life change in this way: “After being married for 19 years, I finally awakened to the realization that my drug-addicted husband was not going to change. I had remained in the marriage—for too long—largely for two reasons. One was because I thought no one would want a fat girl with three babies. The other, deeper reason was because I was not raised with my father and always longed for that relationship, so I clung to the hope that my husband would be the man who would fill that void. He did not. In fact, he put our children and me through the maddening frustrations and disappointments that come with sharing life with an addict. I became so depressed I began carrying 268 pounds on a five-foot frame. Finally, however, I took charge of my life. I had life-altering surgery, gastric bypass, and lost more than 110 pounds. I got a divorce, began a lifestyle of fitness, went back to school, and obtained bachelors, masters and is currently a Doctoral Candidate. I opened several businesses and authored several books. Yes, the years of schooling and attitude change were hard. Yes, I cried. Yes, I complained sometimes. But whenever I felt on the verge of giving up, I had only to look at my three children, and a fight for dear life would arise in me.”

Show Links: Affirmations for Success with Author Michelle Roberts

It’s Time For A Village Meeting: Awakening Moms, Reclaiming Our Girls

 

Sherilyn Bennett, the author of It’s Time For A Village Meeting: Awakening Moms, Reclaiming Our Girls is passionate about helping moms go against the modern current and fight to be the village our daughters need.

Sherilyn Bennett was born and raised in beautiful Ocala, FL. She is the mother of two wonderful sons, Kenneth (KJ) and DeVonte’. She owns her own design company, Graphic Design by S. Michelle. In addition, Sherilyn is the CEO of Spiritual Sweets®, LLC, a lifestyle brand and ministry for girls and women and the host of one of the fastest growing blog talk shows for girls— Spiritually Sweet Talk ™ Radio Show.

Show Links: Time for a Village Meeting: Awakening Moms, Reclaiming Our Girls

So What Now? with Sarah and Samantha

 

Sarah and Samantha are life coaches, relationship experts, motivational speakers, and co-founders of Never Be Average. They spent a decade climbing the corporate ladder, following the path of security, safety, and society’s definition of what it takes to have “made it”. They found immense success through our passion for the personal development of others and their drive to be the best.

During that time they also faced real life challenges. Those experiences include marriage, divorce, unhealthy friendships, being held at gun point, getting kicked out of college, losing a career, infidelity, and betrayal. What they earned through that time was that life happens no matter what, what you have control over is how you react. Eight months ago they took a leap of faith, left the comfort of their corporate jobs, to lead Never Be Average full time and since then they have are helping clients transform their lives through their coaching, wrote an e-book, So What Now?, spoke at multiple high schools, interviewed on a dozen podcasts, and written advice columns for large publications such as Mind Body Green and The Good Men Project.

Show Link: So What Now?with Sarah and Samantha

The Satisfied Soul: Seven Steps to Authentic Connection

 

Shoshana Kobrin as they discuss The Satisfied Soul: Seven Steps to Authentic Connection.  It’s based on helping people achieve life satisfaction by forming deep-rooted connections with every facet of their lives, from their authentic self, body, emotions, and vocation, to their relationships and to life itself. I suffered from bulimia for many years and arrived at this concept through my own healing, and as a therapist, healing others. I believe The Satisfied Soul is the answer not only to eating disorders and addictions but to all mental and physical illnesses and other life challenges. High mobility, consumerism, political uncertainty, and the stress of our fast-paced lives confront us at every turn. No wonder we often feel disconnected and alienated.

Show Link: The Satisfied Soul: Seven Steps To Authentic Connection

Feature Author Lazarus Taylor

 

Lazarus is a new Author on the scene, yet, he will become one of your favorite Authors. Writing’s been his passion as early as the third grade. He is working to be a writer of all genres. He has received awards for poems he has written and a degree in Ministry. Besides writing, Lazarus spends his leisure time playing sports, games, working out and helping the less fortunate. Lazarus has one son and a fiance’ who live in New York, many miles away from his home state – Georgia.

Show Link:Feature Author Lazarus Taylor on his New Release 3 Shots